2015 Statesville City Elections are Tuesday, October 6.
City Council seats up for election are Wards 1, 4, 6

Ward One: voting is held at Chirst Boulevard Methodist Church
Mark William Kleinhenz
Roy C. West Jr.

Ward Four: voting is held at Western Avenue Baptist Church
Michael H. Johnson
Karen Adelle Keaton
Jamil Shailek Mauney

Ward Six: voting is held at Shiloh AME Zion Church
Frederick Fleamon Foster
Gilbert Keith Williams

The deadline for voter registration for the Oct. 6 election is Friday, September 11.

One-Stop Voting for Oct. 6 election is Thursday, Sept. 24 - Saturday, Oct. 3 at the Iredell County Board of Elections Office, 203 Stockton St. Voting on Mon-Fri, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. and Saturdays, 8 a.m. - 1 p.m.


Ward One: Christ Boulevard Methodist Church
1947 E. Broad St.

Ward Two: Forest Park Presbyterian Church
1026 Davie Ave.

Ward Three: Statesville Civic Center
300 S. Center St.

Ward Four: Western Ave. Baptist Church
1206 Museum Rd.

Ward Five: Oakland Presbyterian Church
531 N. Oakland Ave.

Ward Six: Shiloh AME Zion Church
1115 Salisbury Rd.


City elections are nonpartison for the office of mayor, six ward seats and two at-large council seats.  Each position is for a four-year term.

City elections are held in off-years with the Mayor, 2 at-large Council seats and seats for Wards 2, 3, 5 held one year and seats for Wards 1, 4, 6 held two years later.

Statesville City elections are overseen by the Iredell Board of Elections.  Visit this site to find out about registration, voting locations and filing for office.

Larry Pressley
 City Manager
email Larry

Brenda Fugett
City Clerk
email Brenda

Nancy Burns
Administrative Secretary
email Nancy

Nancy Davis
Public Affairs Director
email Nancy